Work Absence (Doodle)

14may2007_work_absence

[IMAGE] A6 ink and watercolour

This is my old desk (with me missing).  Since I’ve been off sick (over 4 months in this period of absence) my team have moved offices so I know I’m never going back to my desk as I knew it.

I hadn’t realised just how grey my working environment was until I did this drawing (admittedly from my memory but it shows what I saw on a day to day basis).  I spent 8 hours a day with only a PC monitor between me and a grey brick wall.  And I thought my environment was restricted now!

Posted in Art, Discovery, Doodle, Drawing, SelfPortrait, Sketchbook
2 comments on “Work Absence (Doodle)
  1. james says:

    Nice pic. There is someone else sitting in my old work desk these days. I had just changed roles when I got sick and was waiting for a desk move so I dont know what my new desk would look like.

  2. This peice of art actually gives me a feeling of loneliness, I do like it alot though… it was a very creative form of expression, nice job!

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

