Wake Up Exhausted (Drawing)

wake up exhausted

Wake Up Exhausted.  Another CFS/ME frustration fuelled drawing.  Just so so tired at the moment.

But a bit more smiley in real life than this drawing shows.

Size A6. Ink.

Posted in Art, Artist, CFIDS, CFS, Doodle, Drawing, M.E., Sketchbook
5 comments on “Wake Up Exhausted (Drawing)
  1. alvason says:

    Hey Rachel, me too, just so sleepy, not so much physically weak as just needing to lie down and SLEEP.

    What I am doing is just:

    – just accepting it (I have a very understanding wife)
    – doing my morning walk when I can
    – sometimes I do something like pull up one weed (!) rather than lie down or maybe I pull the weed then lie down

    Be aware that someone else knows what it is like, supposrts you and is wityh you. Let’s kno whow you get on in the following weeks ..

    I have had CFS since 1997.

    Best wishes, Adam

  2. Hi Adam – thanks for the comment.

    I think you are the one who knows your body best and when to rest and when to pull up a weed :o)

    Thanks for letting me know I’m not alone.

  3. I really like this drawing, but I don’t think I will put it by my bed as it seems to depict a feeling I have been getting. Thankfull (or not) I usually am forced out of bed by pain to find the painkillers – not the brightest plan for getting out of bed, but it works!

    Still like the drawing.

  4. Yer – not the best way to get out of bed Elizabeth. But hey it works.

  5. brenda says:

    Its nice to know I’m not the only one who feels this way. I’m in bed as we speak trying to get up to get ready for work UGH beyond exhausted.

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

