Lovestruck (Painting)

Lovestruck – acrylic on box canvas approx 20cm x 20cm.

A squarehead person with a gold heart motif on their red shirt.

SOLD.

lovestruck

lovestruck - facing right

I experimented with capturing the process of painting this using video and stills.  There was a lot of footage! I condensed it into a three and a half minute video which shows the process and progress of the piece. 

This video gives a taste of how one of my small canvas comes together.

I learnt quite a bit by scrutinising the process and seeing my mistakes on video!

But I think it turned out pretty good in the end.

I hope the recipient agrees as this is being given as a gift.

 lovestruck - from below

Posted in Acrylics, Acyrlic, Art, Artist, Experiment, Painting, Paintings, Video
5 comments on “Lovestruck (Painting)
  1. Nina Bunin says:

    Love this! and you know how to edit video — I’m envious:-) I especially like the background w the 2 blues. And its SOLD!!!!

  2. @carlplant says:

    I love it Rachel! The colours are so fun like…

  3. Samara says:

    Do you do illustrating? your work is AWESOME!!! I love it. What do you charge? I’d love something like this for my nieces.

  4. Sammy J says:

    Really nice piece of artwork – had the background been black or cream it would have looked lovely in my lounge!

  5. adam says:

    lovely to watch and so interesting to see your process!

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

