Simon’s 40th Birthday Pop Up Card

My brother Simon turned 40 in November and I made him a pop up card with balloons, cake and a fab outfit for him.

simon 40 pop up 01

simon 40 pop up 02

simon 40 pop up 03

simon 40 pop up - front

I scanned my drawings then coloured them and arranged the pop up tab design in photoshop. I printed the card and the pop up pieces then assembled by hand. The card is approx 125mm square when folded.

I also made a gift box for his present as I couldn’t find the right size and they were really expensive to buy. So I used this simple tutorial with a cereal box and power pritt stick. Then I covered each half with a sheet of A4 printed with a design I made on photoshop. I was pretty pleased with how it turned out.

 gift box handmade

gift box handmade 02

Posted in Art, Artist, Card, Misc, PopUp
2 comments on “Simon’s 40th Birthday Pop Up Card
  1. ashysheela says:

    That box looks so professional! I am inspired.
    Love the card – He looks chuffed, that cake looks delicious and I love the colours in his tank top. Another fine creation, Mrs Creative!

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

