Christmas Makes 2011 – Handmade Stitched Gifts

As Christmas 2011 was on a bit of a budget I made a lot of our gifts. As well as biscuits I stitched some gifts mostly from beautiful patterns I found online.

photo

Crossstitched heart decorations, felt baby shoes for my niece, a festive cross stitch tree, a snowman decoration and a felt decorative Holga.

The snowman and Holga are my own patterns but the rest came from patterns from various web sites and blogs.

Small hearts
www.lesgrillesdeliselotte.com/article-grille-gratuite-poi…

cross stitch coeurs

Baby shoes
www.marthastewart.com/good-things/felt-baby-shoes

felt baby shoes

Blue work heart
gazette94.blogspot.com/2011/04/coeur-rouge.html

cross stitch coeur

2011 tree
chezelisa.over-blog.com/article-sapin-2011-88265395.html

cross stitch sapin 2011

Winter heart
gazette94.blogspot.com/2011/08/coeur-hiver.html

cross stitch coeur hiver

Felt snowman decoration

felt snowman

Holga decoration from my own pattern

felt holga

felt holga

Posted in Craft, Misc, Sewing, Stitched
4 comments on “Christmas Makes 2011 – Handmade Stitched Gifts
  1. Mikki says:

    And it was lovely, lovely, lovely. Thank you so much! We’re going to have to get a posh tree next year to put it on. The others look very nice too – I’m impressed!

    • Oh good glad you like it. Phew! I figured it was big enough to hang any old place onto neccessarily on a tree. And I thought the one with the year would be good for you guys and JM’s first Christmas (even if it didn’t quite go as planned).

  2. cuspschen says:

    SUCH lovely work and (as usual) so professionally done. The cross stitch is beautiful. Cant imagine how you had the concentration to do it. Well done….really great x

    • The first one I did was so hard and there was a lot of mistakes and having to unpick and do over on all of them. But after the first cross stitch pattern I started to find a way to make it work with how my brain works now and just kept plodding along at it. Now I’ve got a virus I can’t imagine doing it! I have one belated gift with jus tthe finishing to do and it’s still sitting waiting for me to be a bit better.

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

