ME/CFS International Awareness Day – 12 May 2007

12th May 2007 is International ME/CFS Awareness Day.  I’ve written some ideas for what you can to do raise awareness of this condition and support the day over on my other blog DizzySky.

Many thanks to Blue Coffee Mug for inspiring me into action.  By her special request I have made some badges which you are welcome to use on your blog or web site to show your support for the day. 

Maybe even link it to a useful article or site about the condition?  Maye post a blog yourself?

There’s a choice of badge sizes and background colours. 

You can save them to your own site (save a copy) or link to the ones hosted on my site.

Thanks for listening!

ME CFS Awareness WhiteBack Small 

ME CFS Awareness WhiteBack Medium

ME CFS Awareness OrangeBack Small

ME CFS Awareness OrangeBack Medium

Posted in CFS, Digital, Disability, M.E.
8 comments on “ME/CFS International Awareness Day – 12 May 2007
  1. Rachel says:

    Thank you Rachel.
    Hugs. 🙂

  2. […] kindness of RachelCreative, I am updating this ‘no longer invisible’ campaign. Now we have specially designed […]

  3. This is great, I will definitely use these on my sites. Thanks so much.

  4. […] have made some badges you are free to use on your blog or web site. You can find a selection of badges over at my other blog rachelcreative […]

  5. Sylvia says:

    Don’t mind if I do! Thank you very much. 🙂

  6. Calla says:

    These are beautiful!

    Um, is there any chance if I beg and grovel and do some serious boot kissing that you might be able to shoot me an email about this? I’m hoping that it’d be possible to use a version on our state organisation’s website (and all of my personal ones too, why stop at one?). Thanks chooken 🙂

    Hope you are having a happy day and keep on with the creating! 🙂

  7. […] Comments Calla on ME/CFS International Awareness Day – 12 May 2007Jennifer on Daily Self Portraits: 6 Months in VideoRachel M on The Story Behind […]

  8. Calla – I’ve sent you an email.

    I’ve also redone the banners/badges for ME/CFS International Awareness Day and you can see details here

    I’m also seeing if other bloggers would like to join together to Blog for ME/CFS Awareness on (or around) 12 May 2008. Details here

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


