Pick’n’Mix

As I’m off on holiday sans internet I thought I’d give you with a selection of favourite and interesting posts from my blog so far.

My favourite drawing
Half and Half (Doodle)

My favourite absent mind drawing
Absent Mind 1

The closest I’ve come to proper art
Apple Glazing Study

A drawing I really like but don’t know why
Deviation

The most hits from search engines searches
Fluffy Crazy Hair (Doodle)

5 Drawings that turned out different (better) than expected:

Disabilism

Scanner

Teeny Tiny Ironing Pile 

Work Absence

 Broken Scarf

My favourite photograph
Light and Shadow

My favourite photo self potrait
Self portrait project

You can see thumbnails of (pretty much) all my drawings and some of my photographs on my Thumbnails page – a quick way to find a drawing and spot things you may have missed.

Do you have a favourite?

Do please leave me a comment 🙂  Due to spam-protection-measures your comment won’t show until I’m back off my jollydays but I’ll read every one.

Posted in Art, Artist, Doodle, Drawing, Sketchbook
2 comments on “Pick’n’Mix
  1. Rachel M says:

    I love all of them. If I have to choose, I love your self portrait doodle and Mr Cat. I’m always tempted to leave comment, but I don’t want you to think I’m a cyber stalker. lol. 🙂

    I hope you will enjoy your holiday.

  2. cammomile says:

    Work Absence… it just hit me in the chest. Loved it!

    Camille

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


