Treescape (Doodle)

We went for a drive at the weekend including a drive through Cannock Chase.  Something about the trees always comforts me, sometimes excites me.

Here’s a retrospective of tall pines trees from the car window.

17july2007_treescape

[IMAGE] A4 indian ink brush pen

I wanted to add colour but didn’t trust myself with the aqua brush to get the solid feel I wanted.  So for the first time, I present to you ladies and gentlemen, a doodle with digital colouring.

17july2007_treescape_colour

[IMAGE] A4 indian ink brush pen with digital colouring

I think it works rather well.

Quick nod to Seb for showing me the freedom to colour in using the PC.

Posted in Art, Artist, DigitalArt, Doodle, Drawing, Experiment, Sketchbook

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


