My First Polar Bear (Doodle)

My First Polar Bear

[IMAGE] A6 ink (pen brush) and watercolour

Here he is – my first polar bear.  I’m really rather pleased with him.  Mr Creative reackons he looks like a “Billy”.

Oh – and the polar bear is the one on the right … just in case you weren’t sure 😉

Creative Commons License
Polar Bear by RachelCreative is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Non-Commercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at
rachelcreative.files.wordpress.com.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Art, Doodle, Drawing, Sketchbook
8 comments on “My First Polar Bear (Doodle)
  1. Paul Groves says:

    ….oh, I forgot to add that the penguin looks like an Archie to me.

    Both are cool and not coz they live in icy conditions.

    x

  2. elemishra says:

    I like his little pink ears 😀

  3. Mikki says:

    But, and I am speaking as a pedant here, at least one of them must be lost. Unless they both live at the zoo.

  4. Pssst … Mikki … They’re not really real …

  5. californiablogging says:

    This is soo very cute! Oh wow I just love the expression. You say so much with such simple lines. It’s great.

  6. Awww! only two words to describe this one “ABSOLUTELY Cute!!!!” I love it! ^_^

  7. Tim (timtfj) says:

    Not quite sure why, or how a bear would do it, but to me he looks as though he’s wondering whether to start picking his nose! While being thoughtful about life in general. Very expressive 🙂

  8. Seb says:

    I love this!!! Your pictures make me smile.

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


