Wet Friday (Doodle)

20070720_wet_friday_colour

[IMAGE] A6 ink with digital colouring

20 July 2007.  Forgot to take my self portrait photo for the first time.  Pre-occupied with a headache and with hubbie being stuck on the M50 motorway for 6 hours.  Quite disappointed after 77 days straight taking a photo every day.  Oh well.

Did a little doodle that evening in an absent minded way – about rain I think.  So added this to my self portrait project as a sort of place holder and reminder of why I missed one.

Posted in AbsentMind, Art, Doodle, Drawing, Life, Sketchbook
One comment on “Wet Friday (Doodle)
  1. Austin says:

    I got the idea to take a photo of myself once a month from a show I saw on TV. A family took a group photo every month on the same day for a full year then looked at the photos together to see how the family grew together or apart. They said through photos they could see their lives change for the good or bad. I thought it was a good idea to document such changes so I started doing it as well.

    Austin

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


