Swirly Head (Drawing)

11oct2007_swirlyhead

[IMAGE] A6 ink and watercolour

Posted in Art, Artist, CFIDS, CFS, Doodle, Drawing, M.E.
7 comments on “Swirly Head (Drawing)
  1. jowynn says:

    Yeah, I know the feeling!

  2. Nina says:

    Oh yeah, me too!! Especially if I try to use earplugs!! 🙂

    Fantastic drawing!

  3. Nina says:

    Rachel – what’s A-6 ink? That’s probably a UK term for something I know. Hmmmm …….india ink?

  4. Nina. It means the size is A6. And it’s in ink. It’s not code I promise 😉

    I’ve just started using Noodlers Bulletproof ink in a fountain pen. It’s supposed to be waterproof so I can put watercolour over the ink. But it’s running a little on me.

    I also use PITT pens by Faber Castell. They are fibre tipped disposable pens which are indian ink and waterproof.

    I draw in an A6 sketchbook as it’s small enough to carry around with me and to hold even when I’m tired.

  5. Maria says:

    This is so true!
    Fantastic drawing 🙂
    I wish I could be near of ink without a carbon activated mask. It’s made reading a new book or paper a challenge…
    xx

  6. Christine says:

    I’ve recently started using Noodler’s Black in a fountain pen and find that it seems to need at least 24 hours before it’s dry enough to lay down a wash. It seems to be an extremely (dye) saturated ink, so I’ve been diluting it to see if that helps. So far it doesn’t seem to be doing much for the drying time, but it’s not feathering anymore on Ampad Gold Fibre anymore, which it had been before. I’m not done experimenting with this ink. 🙂

  7. Christine – thanks for the tip! It’s such an amazing ink I’d really love to find a way to make it work for me.

    Good on you for experimenting 😉

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


