No, No, No (Drawing)

05dec2007_no_no_no

[IMAGE] Double page A6. Ink (PITT)

Click on the image and then ‘All Sizes’ to see a larger version.

I drew the one on the left and then added hatching to the “body”.  I wasn’t too happy withthat so I did the drawing again on the right.  But it didn’t please as much as the one on the left before the hatching.

Then I when I opened my sketchbook and saw them together – well I kind of like the effect.

Undisclosed stimuli. Kind of absent minded.

Posted in Art, Artist, Doodle, Drawing, Sketchbook
3 comments on “No, No, No (Drawing)
  1. bradydale says:

    It’s great that you are pursuing maximum impact with as few lines possible.

  2. Christine says:

    What an amazing diptych! The two drawings seem to vibrate off of each other–I love how the lines interact.

    And I recognized the emotion immediately and viscerally. Nice work.

  3. Nina says:

    I’m really becoming fond of your character(s). I realized I’d miss them if you stopped. Guess that mean you need to do a book…………one day:-)

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


