Sunset With Moon (Photograph)

20080211_sunset_with_moon

[PHOTO] Sunset With Moon – 11 February 2008

If you look carefully you can just see the moon towards the top left of the photo.

Tagged with:
Posted in Art, Artist, Landscape, Photograph, Photography
3 comments on “Sunset With Moon (Photograph)
  1. Christ Almond says:

    I couldn’t see the moon at first for all the grime and dust that had adhered to my screen, so I gave the old laptop a good clean and lo, there is the delicate little crescent. I love pictures with the moon in them. I’ve heard it theorised that it was the moon pulling the tides of soupy oceans of our young planet back and forth that allowed precursor molecules to polymerise into long strands to eventually become DNA. So it’s possible without a natural satellite of particular distance and size there would be no life on Earth at all.

  2. I made you clean? Goodness me.

    I realise I always regard the moon as more magical or spiritaul than scientific. I didn’t know that about molecules into DNA. Now is that science or magic?

  3. Christ Almond says:

    It’s magic, I think.

    “For my part I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream.” (Vincent van Gogh)

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


