Smooth Sunset (Photography)

I adore this sunset – the range and blending of gorgeous subtle colour.  Yum.

20080217_sunset

[IMAGE] Sunset – 17 February 2008

20080217_sunset2

[IMAGE] Sunset – 17 February 2008

Posted in Art, Artist, Photograph, Photography
4 comments on “Smooth Sunset (Photography)
  1. The foreground is stunning as well. Gives depth to the sunset.

  2. I guess I take that foreground for granted now – this being my regular spot to stand and take a sunset. The best (and sometimes only) view a the sunset from our house. There’s sunsets stretching a few months from this vantage point in this Flickr set of mine

  3. Catherine says:

    Hi Rachael:

    Was looking on MSN images for Klimts tree of life when I came across your sculpure…I love it. I read your comments about wedding invites…were they for yours? I wanted to base my invites on it as well. Could you send me a copy of what your invitations looked like finished??? I would really appreciate it.

    Thanks
    Catherine

  4. I don’t have any digital images as they were all hand drawn.

    I simplified the idea and then abstracted it – so it’s not terribly klimt. I’ll see if I can do some scans to show you.

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


