Blogging for ME/CFS Awareness 2008 – Blog Archive

For 2009 onwards please visit  ME Aware blog – a central resource for individuals blogging and online activities for ME Awareness http://meaware.wordpress.com

 


 

Below is an archive list of the blog posts for Blogging for ME/CFS Awareness 2008.

12 May 2008 is International ME/CFS Awareness Day and we are bloggers who are trying to do our bit to raise awareness.  Different names united in raising awareness – CFS, ME, CFIDS, MCS, PVFS.  It’s also Fibromylagia (FMS) Awareness Day.

If you have written a blog post for ME/CFS Awareness and want to be added to our archive list please leave a comment pointing me in the right direction.

Bloggers for ME/CFS Awareness

BLOG POSTS FOR ME/CFS AWARENESS 2008

Ashysheela – International ME/CFS Awareness Day

Behind The Surface – Yet another ME/CFS Awareness Day post

Cinderkeys – A Song for CFIDS – Everybody Knows About Me

Cusp – Must Try Harder

Donimo – Fibromyalgia Awareness Day

Elizabeth McClung – Blogging for CFS/ME: Honor those to whom honor is due

GreenWords – Awareness Sqeak

JoWynn – ME-CFS Awareness Day

Life As We Know It – Happy Awareness Day

NMJ – The State Of Me Publication Date

Maggie – International ME/CFS Awareness Day 2008

Maija Haavisto – CFS/ME awareness day 2008

Mick: From the Tram – ME/CFS International Awareness Day

Paul Groves – Controversial, ME? Whatever could you mean?

RachelCreative – What is ME/CFS?

RachelM – ME/CFS Awareness Day and see her photo posting Long Driveway

Reading The Signs – Coming of Age

Sandy/Fighting Fatigue – Today is CFS & Fibromyalgia Awareness Day

Seahorse – These Days

Zarii – Chronically Fatigued Blogging for M.E. Day ~ 12th May 2008

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in CFIDS, CFS, Disability, Health, M.E.
28 comments on “Blogging for ME/CFS Awareness 2008 – Blog Archive
  1. […] Blogging for ME/CFS Awareness 2008 – Blog Archive […]

  2. I hope this counts: http://diamondie.deviantart.com/journal/18283751/

    (There is some other stuff in there, because I only submit a few journal entries a year on DA.)

  3. Maija – Of course it counts :o) Thanks for the link. I shall be stopping by in a while to read your post.

  4. cusp says:

    Hi Rachel. Just posted up new piece for M.E. Awareness Day.

    http://lombredemonombre.blogspot.com/2008/05/must-try-harder_12.html

    Some great posts so far ;-))

  5. Hi Cusp – It’s a great post too – I just read it before I saw your comment :o)

    Thanks for the link.

    Everyone has done a great job today :o)

  6. Well, it is still May 12th when I posted, sorry I am so late, but well, at least I made it. My post is here:

    http://elizabethmcclung.blogspot.com/2008/05/blogging-for-cfsme-honor-those-to-whom.html

  7. Sorry if this a double, I just wanted you to know I posted and did do it on the 12th of may (albiet a bit late in the day – best intentions and all).

    http://elizabethmcclung.blogspot.com/2008/05/blogging-for-cfsme-honor-those-to-whom.html

  8. I keep trying to comment here and keep getting kicked out – so if this is in triplicate, I am not an idiot, only a idiot when it comes to computers, RachelCreative, please come and add the link, I fear to add it again, but I did blog, as promised, on the 12 (in my time zone).

  9. Elizabeth – thanks for perservering ;o) I have an incredibly s-l-o-w laptop this last two weeks so I can sympathise. Thanks for the post. I shall come read it properly in a bit.

  10. Rachel M says:

    Congratulations on such a great job, Rachel!
    Whenever I see your awareness ribbon on the net and looking at more and more awareness blogs were added to this page, I couldn’t push the overwhelming emotion of proud.
    I know this project required great efforts, organisation and consequences for a person with ME/CFS.

    THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

  11. […] Best Of The Rest Special- All About ME Yesterday was Blogging For CFS/ME awareness day. I don’t know enough about this DisAbility to do very much, but I did decide to devote today’s roundup to it. I came across a roundup of posts written yesterday to mark the day, so I decided just to borrow it! A very special thanks to RachelCreative! […]

  12. Michelle says:

    Thanks for hosting a round up for our special sort of day. 😉

    I’m a little late with mine (I was just too sick yesterday…er, the day before on your side of the Pond) but I’ve got a post at http://behindthesurface.blogspot.com/2008/05/yet-another-mecfs-awareness-day-post.html.

  13. cinderkeys says:

    Commenting here after commenting to a related April entry that I backread. Apologies for the redundancy.

    I posted for CFIDS/ME Awareness Day here: cinderbridge.blogspot.com. It wasn’t nearly as comprehensive as yours. My hope was to get across, if nothing else, that it’s not just tiredness.

    Thanks for doing this!

  14. jowynn says:

    Rachel, I blogged about ME-CFS on Awareness Day and Rachel Makepeace suggested I mention it to you. http://jowynn.wordpress.com/2008/05/12/me-cfs-awareness-day/

    I read your blog regularly.

  15. Rachel M says:

    I just found this YouTube video for ME/CFS Awareness, and felt it is appropriate to show you here.

  16. Donimo says:

    Wow, I have some reading to do! What a great collection. I’d like to add my post about Fibromyalgia:

    http://mybodyofwork.blogspot.com/2008/05/fribromyalgia-awareness-day.html

    [I hope that works as a link.]

  17. Brian says:

    I posted over years ago about having CFS. I call it having ‘Forever Flu’.

    http://hummingbunny.wordpress.com/2006/05/31/i-have-forever-flu/

  18. Rachel – Thanks and thanks for the youtube link.

    Cinderkeys – Thanks and I’ve added your blog post and song to the list.

    JoWynn – Thanks for the link. I’ve added your post to the list too :o)

    Donimo – Thanks for your fibromyalgia awareness post link. I’ve added it to the list. I’m glad to have fibromyalgia respresented here as we share the same awareness day and our conditions have a lot in common (some researchers beleive they are closely related).

    Brian – Thanks for the link. It is certainly a post which speaks clearly about your battle with CFS.

    I haven’t added the post to this list as it is a list for posts for awareness for this years awareness day (2008). If you wanted to write something – even if it’s a little later than the actual day (12th May) – I’d be happy to add it to the list.

    So glad to hear you have recovered somewhat even if you are not 100% pre CFS levels.

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment.

  19. Michelle says:

    I think I posted my link on the wrong post. But in response to your question, Rachel, it’d be great if you could add my post to your list. 🙂

    http://behindthesurface.blogspot.com/2008/05/yet-another-mecfs-awareness-day-post.html

  20. stevendraper says:

    My goodness, that slipped my by. You could kind of add Hypersomnia to the list. It is different, but similar in symptoms and devastation. It’s just cost me my 6 figure career, robs motivation, and the ability to be awake.

  21. Hi Steven. I just did a quick search on Hypersomnia as I know nothing about it. (This information sheet from the National Institute of Neurological Disorders)

    What a devasting condition. It must be incredibly difficult to live with. I, for one, am now a little bit more aware!

    You are a talented photographer by the way :o)

  22. stevendraper says:

    Thanks for adding the link to your reply. Quiet simply that is about all the information there really is. I have read some reports that mention the condition but nothing in great detail. Even the consultant explained that no-one really understands it at the moment. I hate the thought of drugs, but the modafinil does seem to help out, thankfully!

    Thank you for your kind comments about my photography – having a focus (pardon the pun) has been a major help.

  23. seahorse says:

    Hi. I didn’t forget but I wasn’t well enough on the day. Then I really did forget and now I’m very annoyed. I’m in that place where other people say it so much better than I do. Thanks for putting this together, it means a lot.

  24. seahorse says:

    After reading some very good posts I have put together a small offering here:

    http://beautyoffensive.blogspot.com/2008/05/these-days.html

  25. Seahorse – Thanks for the link to your ME/CFS awareness post. I’ve added it to the list :o)

  26. greenwords says:

    Belatedly adding name to list. 🙂

  27. Greenwords – Thanks so much! I’ve now added your post to our list.

  28. muddipuppy says:

    Hi Rachel,
    For my Christmas present to myself as well as to the community, I’ve just begun my CFS blog. Post me up, please!
    cfsawareness.wordpress.com

    happy holidays and health,
    amberlin

Comments are closed.

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


