Paul’s New Bike – Holga (Photography)

My husband, Paul, treated himself to a new Dawes XC 1.1 bicycle for his birthday.

Here it is in our back garden in my personal favourite photo from this latest film. 

pauls new dawes bike

See this photo large

[PHOTO] Paul’s New Dawes Bike – Holga FN, Fuji Neopan 400 (C41 process). May 2008.

dawes spokes

See this photo large

[PHOTO] Dawes Spokes – Holga FN, Fuji Neopan 400 (C41 process). May 2008.

This post concludes the shots from my first C41 black and white film in the Holga.  I’ve been impressed with the results – the contrast, saturation and (almost) crispness (in parts).  I’ll certainly be using more of this Fuji Neopan C41 film.  I think I’m smitten.

Posted in Art, Artist, Holga, Photograph, Photography
4 comments on “Paul’s New Bike – Holga (Photography)
  1. Nina says:

    contrast and saturation:-) You ARE smitten. is that a dirt bike? (don’t know what you call it — for trails, not roads)

  2. tomdurkin1 says:

    nice! Top one is my favorite here for sure

  3. Paul Groves says:

    That’s a damn sexy looking bike.
    I’m glad I moved out of the way so I didn’t spoil the shot.

  4. Nina – LOL. Yer I sound like a geek I know! They call them Mountain Bikes in the UK.

    Although my husband assures me this particular bike is a hybrid – whilst it is an offroad/mountain bike it is equally at home in an urban setting as a road bike.

    A house full of geek!

    Tom – Thanks (again!)

    Paul – I’m sure you’ll find a way to sneak into my latest Holga film ;o)

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


