Orange Apple Tree – Holga (Photography)

Using a Hoya orange filter with Holga and Fuji Superia 400 film.

Must try more filters :o)

orange apple tree

See this photo large

[PHOTO] Orange Apple Tree – Holga FN, Fuji Superia 400, orange filter

I have a universal holga mount from lomography and then a step down ring (second hand off ebay) from it’s 55mm to 52mm so I can use the same filters on my Holga as I do for my Nikon D40. A bit of an investment as the universal mount is around £15 (and as much as the camera cost me).

You could buy a step up ring to screw directly into the lens barrel of the Holga (it being plastic and all) but I didn’t want to anything that permanent.

Or – just hold the filter in front of the lens!  Cheap and effective ;o)

Oh another word of warning – the universal mount (it being made of metal) makes the Holga front heavy. If you sit it down it falls to the front. I know it sounds obvious but I always forget!

Posted in Art, Drawing, Holga, Photograph, Photography
One comment on “Orange Apple Tree – Holga (Photography)
  1. filmfish says:

    wow, what a beautiful photo 🙂

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


