Farmyard Snaps

Took some snaps at Amerton Farmyard, Staffordshire, yesterday.  It’s been so long since I’ve used my digital SLR it was good practice. 

20080629_goat

[PHOTO] Goat – Nikon D40

20080629_rooster_action

[PHOTO] Rooster Action – Nikon D40

I also tried to get pictures of the very sweet piglets.  But the light level was low and they were very active! So much blurring I’m afraid.

20080629_speedy_piglets

Posted in Photograph, Photography
5 comments on “Farmyard Snaps
  1. Nina says:

    really like the roosters:-) It’s got a good image that’s both centered and off-center……….quite nice.

  2. Christ Almond says:

    Yea! Click happiness! Goat is a great composition of colour and form, and the eye conveys the inscrutable goatiness. Rooster action, ha! Speedy piglets are cute wrigglers ain’t they? This set makes me want to visit a farm again, it’s been years since I last went to one.

  3. Adam_Y says:

    Goat eyes… they freak me out something terrible.

  4. Rachel M says:

    Love the curly piglets’ tail. 🙂

  5. […] Posted by rachelcreative on July 18, 2008 From my first roll from my Vivitar Ultra Slim and Wide. Taken on Fuji Neopan 400asa (C41 process) at Amerton Farm, Staffordshire (I blogged DSLR photos here). […]

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


