First Film from No 2 Box Brownie (Photography)

Here’s the first roll of film through my No 2 Box Brownie. I got this camera from ebay where it was included in a job lot with a couple of others.

I used a 400asa Fuji Neopan (C41) black and white film.  But the results were kind of disappointing generally. This is the full roll unedited and most are quite dark. Now I’ve learnt about the slide aperture on this camera I can better adjust the settings next time perhaps!

Even so, it’s still satisfying to have an old camera take photos again.

putting your feet up 

flyman dark garden

vintage laundry blurry shrubs

cat run shrub and sky

flyman blurred

Posted in Art, Artist, Experiment, Photograph, Photography
3 comments on “First Film from No 2 Box Brownie (Photography)
  1. Nina says:

    OMG!! These photos look like my childhood in the 50’s:-) But I didn’t have a slide aperture that I can remember………

  2. Mikki says:

    I love your washing line picture and the last one of Flyman…

  3. […] Maybe I shouldn’t have cleaned the lens quite so well when I acquired it!  But I’m quite pleased with the results – a great improvement on my first roll of film through it. […]

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


