Man One – An Experiment (Painting)

An experiment.

I wanted to see if my drawing style could translate to canvas and “proper” paintings. So I did a quick drawing of a man and painted him using acrylics and glazes.

man one - completed on easel

I am really happy with how it went and can see how my drawings could indeed work as paintings too. Yeah!

You know I liked the results because I signed this.

man one
large

It’s called (optimistcally) “Man One” which sounds really weird if you say enough times.

Acrylic on canvas board. 10″ x 8″.

I can’t tell you how good it feels to be blogging a post with painting in the title. More to follow!

Posted in Acrylics, Art, Artist, Experiment, Painting, Paintings
4 comments on “Man One – An Experiment (Painting)
  1. Nina says:

    Woo-hoo!!! A new medium is launched:-)

  2. Donimo says:

    Wow, you are on a roll! I like you technique on this. I like the bit of pink blush he has and the way you rendered that. Light touch on the t-shirt… I like the brushwork.

  3. Mikki says:

    It looks brilliant Rachel!

  4. dee muzzi says:

    Love him Rachel – and love the new painting (development?). Great work! Its wonderful!

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


