Two Paws and Claws (Painting)

Two Paws and Claws. Enquire about this painting by email rachelcreative@yahoo.co.uk

A painting of Pete the Polar Bear on a small canvas.

two paws and claws
large

Acrylic on canvas. 8″ x 8″ (20x20cm). August 2008.

It’s difficult to show the subtle cream and white of his fur coat in a photograph. These photos of the painting hanging on a wall show different aspects of the brushwork and how the sides of this deep edged canvas are also painted.

two paws and claws - from the side
large

two paws and claws - from below
large

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Acrylics, Art, Artist, Painting, Paintings
10 comments on “Two Paws and Claws (Painting)
  1. Rachel M says:

    I love this. Very well done. 🙂

  2. ashysheela says:

    he has such character! Now just write a children’s story for him and you can illustrate it…

  3. Paul Groves says:

    He’s certainly more Pete than Harry in colour.

  4. digitalesse says:

    Excellent work Rachel. You have a real talent. I feel certain you have a future as an illustrator. You have the talent, no doubt about it.

  5. kristin says:

    When you want to sell him to me, let me know. I love him!

  6. Rachel – Thank you :o)

    Ashy – He is a character isn’t he? I have already had some ideas for adventures for him ;o)

    Paul – Everytime I see him I hear Pete. So that must be what his name is.

    Digitalesse – Well thank you :o)

    Kristin – I am indeed planning to sell him. Think I need to varnish him first so will let you know :o)

  7. Mikki says:

    I think you’ll have plenty of offers if you want to sell him!

  8. adam says:

    I love these deep-edged canvas works. You’ve got a great graphic style and sense, it seems to me!

  9. […] Posted by rachelcreative on November 10, 2008 Remember this guy? Pete the Polar Bear in the acrylic painting Two Claws and Paws […]

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


