Horse Painting First Steps

A taster of things to come. Here’s the initial drawing on canvas for my Horse With No Name painting.

horse drawing

This will be a painting in acrylics and this deep edged canvas is 8″ x 8″.

He is inspired by Owen, a horse I met on my holiday in County Durham. With a shorter nose than my Owen Inspired drawing

Posted in Art
4 comments on “Horse Painting First Steps
  1. lifecreativitycoach says:

    I like this painting. I think he looks like a fun, cute, horse.

    Terri
    CreativeSouls.wordpress.com
    Creativity Coach for artists and writers

  2. oldnil says:

    you should paint a horse with funny looking teeth as the focal point.

  3. Tim J says:

    The name sort of obliges me to link to the final painting from my blog, doesn’t it…

    (Hope this goes through OK – I’ve had to re-enter my details)

  4. adam says:

    Nice, you do these things so well …

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


