Book of Drawings – Scanning Completed

I’m still working towards a book of my drawings – kind of like having a printed version of my sketchbook.

This week I have completed scanning all my drawings in the right resolution for the publishers.  I was really surprise at just how many of these little sketchbooks I’ve filled this last 18 month or so.

Next phase is to do some cropping and editing on the scans to get them as close to the originals as I can.  It’s difficult with watercolour and you do lose a certain amount of the subtle tones.  But the drawings still look good.  I also have to start shortlisting which drawings to include.  That will be an interesting task!

Posted in Art, Artist, Book, Misc
3 comments on “Book of Drawings – Scanning Completed
  1. Nina says:

    This is SO cool! ARe you just using your home scanner? Tough with the color ones.

  2. Yes just my home scanner so it’s a compromise with some drawings. But like I say they still look good :o)

  3. adam says:

    Whooo just great, the drawings will be wonderful, hope the watercolours do well.

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


