Big Fat Penguin of Determination (Painting)

Big Fat Penguin of Determination – SOLD.

big fat penguin of determination - square
large

Introducing The Big Fat Penguin of Determination.

Here’s our serious and somewhat chubby creature as just a drawing before any paint …

big fat penguin of determination - initial drawing from bottom
large

big fat penguin of determination - initial drawing
large

Colour certainly brought out some more personality.

big fat penguin of determination

As I finished him he looked pretty serious but Mr Creative says he’s just a very determined penguin. Hence the title.

big fat penguin of determination - from side
large

Acrylic on box canvas. Approx 8″ x 8″ (20cm x 20cm).

big fat penguin of determination - from bottom
large

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Acrylics, Acyrlic, Art, Artist, Painting, Paintings
13 comments on “Big Fat Penguin of Determination (Painting)
  1. Nina says:

    VERY determined:-) Reminds of the movie about the male Emperer penguins and how they endure the winter w an egg on their feet!!

    Are you thinking of opening an Etsy store? Prints of this and your other works would be very popular, I think. You just have to be in a position to keep producing — which I’m not, but you may be.

  2. ele says:

    He looks like his strength of thought alone might just help him fly off! Cool stuff 🙂

  3. Nina – I am working towards an etsy store. Although I am not sure is somewhere like redbubble (you might want to take a look at them by the way with your own work) might be better for prints. But I also had an idea of how to do it so I can sell prints direct/through etsy so I can do limited edition runs. I need to do some more research and some tests before I am in a position to do prints. But it’s on my list :o)

    Ele – Thanks. You’re right – I think he does believe that he can fly though with that belly he’s at an obvious disadvantage. Mainly I reckon his mind is set on big piles of fish (served on a silver platter) washed down with plenty of margaritas. It explains our chubby friend’s figure.

  4. Lainey says:

    Hi Rachel
    love, love, love your paintings and your photos are so amazing, I just know I will have to visit again soon to look more closely. I will definately be checking back to find out about your canvases for sale, they are awesome. Will you do commissions? Could you email me please if yes?
    Hugs Lainey in Western Australia

  5. Lainey – thank you so much for the compliment :o)

    I’ve sent you an email.

  6. Rachel M says:

    He is so cute! 😀 I’m with Ele, he could fly with the determination.

  7. mudspice says:

    You’ve really developed a style of your own and boy is it cute!

  8. Tim J says:

    I was idly looking at the thumbnails and it occurred to me that this one, the Horse With No Name and the Bear Whose Name I Forget would work really well together as (part of?) a set of greeting cards. Might be worth investigating.

  9. Rachel – Hmmm .. so maybe he WILL fly … :o)

    Mudspice – Thanks very much.

    Cusp – Thank you for the award! How lovely.

    Tim – Well very nice of you to say so. It’s something I’ve been looking at actually this last week. Not found quite to right fit yet. So we’ll see :o)

  10. Rachel this is absolutely gorgeous. Your site and your artwork is really inspirational. I now want to get up from the computer and paint…but all I can manage is a splodge 😀

  11. […] Poverty At Home (Drawing)Neil Williams on Poverty At Home (Drawing)Almost Mrs Average on Big Fat Penguin of Determination (Painting)Almost Mrs Average on Poverty At Home (Drawing)Rachel M on Long Legged […]

  12. Ana Paola says:

    woow i love the polar bear the horse and the penguin you should do a seal lol bye

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


