Don’t Think I Can (Drawing)

Did this doodle in my sketchbook after a glut of failed drawings. I was feeling distinctly like I just couldn’t do it anymore.

200809 don't think i can do it anymore

I Don’t Think I Can Do This Anymore

Then I was kind of pleased how the doodle worked out so tried again and filled lots of pages with drawings I really like! So if inspiration or the magic has gone don’t lose hope!

Drawn in ink. A6 (approx 4″ x 6″)

Posted in Art, Artist, Doodle, Drawing, SelfPortrait, Sketchbook
2 comments on “Don’t Think I Can (Drawing)
  1. palooch says:

    Nice job! and good moral to your story too! Sometimes I feel that way as well, but you have to keeeeep drawwwwing!

  2. Thank you Palooch :o) Sometimes I have to just right it off as moving the pen gets things flowing again. But I still need to shred a tonne of terrible pages from my sketchbooks ;o)

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


