Hair Chop – Self (Photography)

200903005 self

Self portrait – 5th March 2009. New hair cut.

Taken with Nikon D40.

Posted in Artist, CFIDS, CFS, M.E., Photograph, Photography, SelfPortrait
5 comments on “Hair Chop – Self (Photography)
  1. ashysheela says:

    well i like it – hard to see what it’s doing round t’back but what i can see is good 😉 i like the side parting and half fringe going on… it is such a personal thing, and how low-maintenance it is is important too. I always see how it passes the “pillow test” before i pass judgement 😉 I hope you keep bonding with it as time goes on!

  2. Nina says:

    OMG – the pillow test!! Ashy, you hit the nail on the head (so to speak). Looks good, Rachel. Do you like it?

  3. It’s growing on me (literally). 😉

  4. Ursula says:

    Rachel, what’s the name of your hairdresser and is he/she mobile and willing to travel?

    I am sorry to say that even previously mentioned by me Pre-Raphaelites (Rosseti and Co)being most enthusiastic about lots of hair, might think me in need of chop (at leat of hair if not head) since willful curls have now taken on a life of their own. (Wasn’t there some saying about spinach? I always ate mine – now see what’s become of me).

    Oh, Rachel, I can always send you one of my beautifully coloured locks but will probably pour out my slightly overloaded brain via email. I hope Mr Creative is still talking to me. Just had a look at his blog and, unfortunately for him, rather a lot to say (except my time is so dastardly limited these days).

    Keep up the good work, and I do adovacate pony tails!

    How is the tortoise coming on? I suppose slowly (as befits a tortoise).

    U

  5. Ursula – she is a mobile hairdresser but I’m not sure she quite so mobile as to nip round to yours. Might be an expensive chop if she charges you mileage.

    I discovered today trying to put my hair in a pony tail that it’s more like a hamster stubby little tail. More scrunchie than hair.

    Tortoise is indeed coming along slowly. Lots of rests to contemplate as you might expect from a tortoise.

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


