My ME Life

My Life With ME/CFS

I draw … Avec Stylo 

I paint … 19jul2007_one_day

 I wait …  Vacant

I lost my job … 14may2007_work_absence  

I found myself …  ME and CFS 

I keep trying … 14oct2007_cleaning_cfs_style

I ache … Another Day With Pain

I struggle …  Heavy 

 

I’m always ill …

 

I have to rely on others …  Sandy Wheels 

… but I know I’m loved …2007_first_wedding_anniversary

I stay in touch …

I maintain hope …looking forward 

I’m happy although fighting the fight of my life …  Half and Half 

 

ME/CFS AwarenessMore words from my 2007 ME/CFS and 2008 ME/CFS blog posts.

Read more posts from other bloggers for International ME/CFS Awareness 2009 on http://meawareblog.wordpress.com

Posted in Art, Artist, CFIDS, CFS, chronicallyhappy, Disability, Doodle, Drawing, Life, M.E., Misc
17 comments on “My ME Life
  1. I like these pictures, Rachel. As usual, am having trouble navigating my way around, knowing which bit to link to. But have put up a post and tried to.

  2. greenwords says:

    Great pictures, Rachel. You must be so busy this week! Take care.

  3. […] RachelCreative: My ME Life […]

  4. cusp says:

    Picture paints a thousand words…….lovely stuff ;0)

  5. Ursula says:

    Rachel, your drawings often don’t make for comfortable viewing, yet they (and your captions) are most compelling and, in their seeming simplicity, hit the nail on its aching and tired head – and, let’s hope, kick the message home.

    I admire you.

    U

  6. ashysheela says:

    So nice and accessible for brain fogginess but with no less impact for less words – well done! I should learn from you 😉

  7. adam says:

    well done – less is more – effective message there. take care …

    adam

  8. cinderkeys says:

    Nicely done. And I recognize the one about maintaining hope! 🙂

  9. Maggie says:

    Dear Rachel, what a lovely series of paintings. You tell it how it is. All power to yer elbow – or should that be paintbrush? 😉 Hugs from dampish Bwlchtocyn, Maggie

  10. stickyplasters says:

    Makes my heart ache and smile all at the same time. hugs x

  11. Hege says:

    I really love the words and pictures. It is simple, but it is very effectiv.

    Thank you

  12. Seb says:

    I love these. My favorite one is the being in bed with the lock. And the word heavy. I can’t tell you much I can relate to that.

    My thoughts and prayers go to you, keep on truckity trucking! Remember to eat your spinach 🙂

  13. Jeanne says:

    Rachel,

    I just found you via a Follow Friday tweet from @Runefox (and I just followed you on twitter). Your artwork is beautiful. Having multiple chronic illnesses myself, I could really relate to the content of it too.

    Jeanne

  14. petal47 says:

    I loved the way you expressed your feelings via these pictures. I tried with words, but I always have mixed feelings about voicing my opinion.

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


