Extracts from a Drawn Letter 11 June 2009

Extracts from a drawn letter. Ink and watercolour. Written/drawn 11 June 2009.

The real letter was handwritten alongside the drawing. The text on these scanned images explains a little about the drawings for public viewing.

20090611 letter extracts p1
large

When I was little
I thought that
a tiny man
was kept
in our
radio.

I had a white fur bonnet
with pom poms on
that I really hated
but I probably
looked very
pretty.

20090611 letter extracts p2
large

Most of the week I’ve looked
like this with my hood up
and my energy low.
Not as a nun.

Sometimes
the hood helps
my head not throb.
Mostly, it hides my hair.

20090611 letter extracts p3
large

My husband might
take me cycling
with a special
wheelchair
bike.

There
will be many
flies in my teeth
if he goes really fast.

Posted in Art, Artist, Doodle, Drawing, Letter
5 comments on “Extracts from a Drawn Letter 11 June 2009
  1. ninacolors says:

    these are so wonderful and show the real Rachel’s terrific sense of humor:-)

  2. ashysheela says:

    I love the radio man – glad he has a little room to wiggle about in there… these drawings are great – illustrated letters are a treat!

  3. These are great. I love that first one the best.

  4. Seb says:

    First one is too cute and wonderful!

  5. I think your drawings are wonderful; I love these especially. I love the one in the hoodie…

    Best wishes

    Bob

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


