Wedding Cut Out Card

I made a card for my friends wedding by cutting the card.  I designed the text ont he computer and then used a print out as a template to cut through.

It’s my first attempt at anything like this and it turned out ok although some of the cutting is a little rough if you look closely enough.

A red paper insert helps to bring out the motifs.
 
cut out card
 
cut out card - both sides

Posted in Art, Artist, Card
7 comments on “Wedding Cut Out Card
  1. Nina says:

    this is why you’re Rachel CREATIVE!

  2. freesvea says:

    Wow Rachel, I love it!

  3. Rachel M says:

    I love it! It’s very nice. Being handmade makes it very special.

  4. Mikki says:

    It looks briliant in real life too! Thanks Rachel ;-)))

  5. Seb says:

    Great job! I was always awful with this kind of thing.

  6. Kay says:

    Heyy I was wondering if you sell these?

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


