Sshh! This is What I’m Working On

I’m working on a few pieces at the moment but there’s quite a lot of secrecy.

There’s the commissioned painting of Bonnie and Bess I’m working on which I am able to show and I’ve been blogging progress pictures.  Will be showing you more of that soon.

20091026 bonnie and bess WIP 004

But then there’s these top secret projects.

There’s a digital drawing Christmas e-greeting for B which I’ve done and the fee will be going to the charity ME Research UK.  But I can’t reveal that yet or it would spoil the surprise for the recipients.

secret for b

There’s a commissioned drawing I’ve just finished for A which is a gift.  So I can’t show that yet until sometime in January.

secret for a

Then there’s a new commission for N which I’m just starting the prep on. This is wanted as a surprise gift too so I’m not going to be able to tell you about that until sometime in January either.

secret for n

Ssshhh. You heard nothing, ok?

Posted in Art, Artist, Misc
9 comments on “Sshh! This is What I’m Working On
  1. adam says:

    My lips are sealed.

  2. Mikki says:

    Ooh it’s all dead exciting! Glad you’re so busy….
    🙂
    M x

  3. cusp says:

    I feel like I’m embroiled in some sort of espionage afetr reading this. Are you wearing a long mac, trilby and shoes with poison darts in whilst working on these projects ?

  4. cinderkeys says:

    I am jealous. I wish someone would pay me to make stuff. 🙂

  5. The work in progress pictures for my next commission might look a bit same-y once censored.

    And Cusp I’m going with the false moustache and beard but don’t tell anyone else. Sshh.

  6. […] by rachelcreative on December 23, 2009 I can reveal one of the secret commissioned pieces I’ve been working on this past 6 weeks and give a big dollop of festive cheer. One festive […]

  7. […] Pop Up CardChristmas Greeting Commission – Festive Reindeer « RachelCreative on Sshh! This is What I’m Working Oncinderkeys on Sloth Painting – Customer PhotoSam on Sloth Painting – […]

  8. […] (Pop Up Drawing)Rub My Belly – A Portrait of Wilbur (Painting) « RachelCreative on Sshh! This is What I’m Working Onswiftriverarts on Penguins, Penguins, Penguins (ACEO and Painting)Mikki on Merry […]

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


