Kaboom (Drawing)

Kaboom! It’s that migraine feeling.

kaboom

Drawn in ink with watercolour. A6 (approx 4″ x 6″).

Posted in Art, Artist, CFIDS, CFS, Doodle, Drawing, Health, M.E.
4 comments on “Kaboom (Drawing)
  1. Nina says:

    Really like this because it shows the insanity and pain, but w/o being dark. Your sense of humor always shines thru! (obviously it shines thru AFTER the migraine is gone:-)

  2. cinderkeys says:

    Of course, now I’m really curious about your first attempt. 🙂

    As much as I like all your recent pop-up stuff, the personal drawings conveying a mood or state of being are my favorites. Here’s hoping the next one isn’t inspired by pain.

    I’m sending this link to Ron the Drummer. He gets migraines and will especially appreciate this.

    • Partly it’s a matter of not wanting to feel I am repeating myself. Since my life with ME/CFS is somewhat limited I don’t want to find myself doing the same drawing over and over year on year.

      I’m glad this drawing came to me and it’s appreciated. I don’t think it’s my best work but I like the idea.

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


