Three (Drawing)

20080402_three

[IMAGE] Three – A6, ink and watercolour.

Here’s an idea of how most of the stuff in my current sketchbook is going …

200803_this_is_awful

“THIS IS AWFUL – THIS IS AWFUL – A SKETCHBOOK TO HIDE – A SKETCHBOOK TO BIN”

I think it’s just a matter of finding my groove again.  It will come.

Posted in Art, Artist, Doodle, Drawing, Sketchbook
5 comments on “Three (Drawing)
  1. elemishra says:

    but… but… I really like the three one!

  2. Oh yes – I thought it was ok. Not brilliant but ok.

    It’s the other rubbish in my sketchbook which I hope is never ever ever seen!

  3. Paul Groves says:

    There’s no such thing as rubbish, merely work in progress.

    “Three” is cool.

  4. Rachel M says:

    I agree with Elemishra and Mr Creative. 🙂

  5. Nina says:

    “it will come”. YAY!! You are so far ahead of things w this statement:-) Last night, I was reading some watercolor instruction books and realizing that I no longer knew how to do what I used to be quite good at. Some sadness, but also knowing that all I need is a bit of re-practice and “it will come”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


