I Am (Triptych Drawing)

A triptych of drawings over two weeks from a very low mood back to optimism (the final drawing in the series done today).

200804_i_am

Click on the image to see it properly as large

Supersize version. See this on Flickr.

Posted in Art, Artist, CFS, Doodle, Drawing, M.E., SelfPortrait, Sketchbook
4 comments on “I Am (Triptych Drawing)
  1. Nina says:

    I love this as it shows so clearly how our minds get sick thoughts when our bodies are sick. “All” we have to do is wait it out!

  2. puglet says:

    oy..that is poignant and painful for me!

    Is it wrong that I totally want to have a slumber party in your garden sometime, somplete with flashlights so we can spot hedgehogs?

  3. Nina – Thanks. I never remember that whilst I’m in the middle of the rough stuff though!

    Puglet – A hedgehog slumber party sounds brilliant. I do not want to see any mice or rats though. Did I mention we have bats too? Or at least a bat. So sweet.

  4. Donimo says:

    Oh, I’ve been there and back again. And there and back again. You really captured the struggle of living a life with illness and living a human life. Many people struggle this way.

Leave a Reply

RachelCreative

Rachel Groves, Artist
Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK

Shop
Website
Flickr
Twitter
Pinterest

Archives
Stuff


